Awards: SU Awards, here are your Winners!

We took over the Shoreditch Town Hall earlier this month to celebrate individuals, groups and members of staff who have made an gone above and beyond this year.

This is by far the most fabulous event on the SU calendar and all our guests showed out in beautiful gowns and suits. We served Jamaican food by Patty and Tings, which went down a storm and ended the spectacular night with an after party at London Cocktail Club, Old Street.

Here are the winners of the night:

Society Winners!




Employability Society of the Year

IEEE Robotics Society

City Innovation Hub


City Innovation Hub


Carrot Magazine





Fundraising Champion Award

City Friends of Palestine

City Friends of Palestine


Islamic Society


Event of the Year

Saudi Society, Founding Day

Pro Bono Fair


Pro Bono Society, Pro Bono Fair


IEEE Robotics Society, 'End of the Line' Competition


Debate Society, The Great AI Debate


Women in Law Society, London Women in Law Networking Mixer


Most Improved Society

City Polish Society

City Dance Society


City Turkish Society


City Dance Society


Best New Society

City Cinema Society

Women in Finance Society


Women in Finance Society


Habesha Society





Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Award

BAME Women Society

BAME Women Society


IEEE Robotics Society


Simran Kukreja


Academic Society of the Year

Canadian and American Law Society

Psychology Society


City Psychology Society


Computer Science Society


IEEE Robotics Society


Committee Member of the Year

Thamer Abdulmahdi, Iraqi Society

Thamer Abdulmahdi, Iraqi Society


Pip Foster, Debating Society


Mishal Alshaya, Saudi Society


Ruth Akinfe, City Snowsports Society


Bansari Sanghvi, IEEE Robotics Society





Society of the Year

City Snowsports Society

IEEE Robotics Society


IEEE Robotics Society


Buttonwood Investment Society


Islamic Society



Sports Winners:




Team Player of the Year


Marko Visic, American Football – winner


Sian Daly-East, Netball – shortlist



Yat (Adrian) Long Lai, Fencing – shortlist



Skye Findlay, Equestrian - shortlist




Service to Sports

Harry Brett, Rugby Union - shortlist

Sian Daly-East, Netball - Winner


Josephine Oyelami, Cheerleading - Shortlist



Leena Aldukali, Table Tennis - Shortlist





Captain of the Year

Henry Ranger, Rugby Union

Leena Aldukali, Table Tennis - winner


Kuljit Singh, Basketball



Oya Kuzouglu, Volleyball



Sian Daly-East, Netball




Social Media Champion

Bryony Dann, Equestrian

Nicole Celli, Cheerleading - Winner


Ranulph Wheway, American Football



Sian Daly-East, Netball





Most Improved Club


Women's Futsal - winner


Rugby Union








Club of the Year


Volleyball - Winner


Rugby Union



Women's Futsal




Team of the Year

Men’s Rugby Union 1’s

Men’s Fencing 1’s - Winner


Netball 1’s



Women’s Futsal 1’s



Carrot Award Winners:



Carrot Award Bronze

Archie Monton-Black


Cho Lau


Hussein Abu-Helal


Jennifer Darko


Mboutidem Ekpo


Nicole Kraemer


Paul Turner


Soheil Adhmadi


Su Cassidy


Zack Chawdhury


Carrot Award Silver

Alan Clark-Gutierrez


Bansari Sanghvi


Pip Foster


Zhala Alizada


Carrot Award Gold

Shruti Pandey



More news

View All News