News Article

Here are your 2019 Elections Candidates!

This is the notice that City Students’ Union will hold an election from 11:00am on Friday 8thMarch until 14:00pm on Thursday 14thMarch 2019. All currently enrolled City, University of London students are eligible to vote.

The candidates standing in this election are:

Full-Time Officer Positions



 Katerina Antoni

 Nazia Bharde

 Tuna Kunt

  Mauro César Oliveira

  Kristina Perelygina

Vice President Community and Wellbeing 

  Fatema Dhanani

  Danil Kocherga 

  Nafil Malik

  Rania Salim

  Tenisha Kaushal

Vice President Education

Imman Al-Azzani

Daria Dubovoi 

Andrei Gavrilla 

Yulia Gaydar 

Joshua Hooker

Yasemin  Kaya [withdrawn]

 Saqlain Riaz


Part-Time Executive Positions


Law School Representative Officer 

Olivia Duffin

Raha Ghadaksaz

Noor Kureshy

SASS School Representative Officer 

Dean Rowe

Maysoon Al-Ahmadi [withdrawn]

SHS School Representative Officer

Lila-Sara Harbal

Maleeha Koreshi

Cass School Representative Officer 

Danya Aamir

Lewis Rogerson [withdrawn]

Nicole Hernàndez-Vazquez

Mohammed Nazim Hussain 

SMCSE  School Representative Officer

Aaron Carey 

Simran Johal

Lantian Pinkney

Postgraduate Research Representative 

Soheil Ahmadi

Postgraduate Taught Representative 

Anne Onwusiri

Nour Chami

Women’s Officer

Maryam Ahmed

Noraima Arif

Farzeen Mirza

Kayleigh Morris

Julia Oprzondek

  Black and Ethnic Minority Officer

Tanjin Huda


  International Students’ Officer






Hazirah Ab-Halim

Nawal Ali

Aryan Arjoon Singh

Daisy Grace Cave

Vladyslav Shutko


  Ethics and Environmental Officer

 Zaynah Faizal

Harveen Panaser


  Sports Officer

Joshua Boddy


 RAG Officer 

Amisha Agrawal

Serina Ali


 Societies Officer 

Muna Bushale


Hannah Mohamed


 Media Officer

Adam Hockenhall


Polling Stations

There will be polling stations located on City, University of London campuses at various points throughout the voting period. The locations of these will be advertised via social media.


Voting for elections opens online on 11am on Friday 8thMarch until 2pm on Thursday 14thMarch 2019. There will be SU Elections staff with roving ballot stations at various points around campus during the week, please look out for them in their green hoodies. Alternatively you can log onto our website at any time and vote at

Candidate Debate

The Candidate Debate will be held on Monday 11th March at 6:00pm in B200, everyone is welcome to attend this free event.

Results of Election

The election shall be counted and announced online following the close of the elections and completion of any outstanding appeals and disciplinary actions. The results party is scheduled for Friday 15 March, 17:00 in the Courtyard Cafe.

Returning Officer

The National Union of Students return the elections of City University London Students’ Union. The NUS Returning Officer for this Election is Peter Robertson. The Deputy Returning Officer is Hannah Roberts, SU Head of Membership Development at City Students’ Union.

To contact the Returning or Deputy Returning Officer, please email


Any student can submit a complaint about a candidate or their campaigner, full details of grounds for complaints can be found in Section 14 of the Elections Bye-Laws. To submit a complaint please email the Deputy Returning Officer on

For further details about these elections please review our Elections Regulations.



No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.


The School Links Project

Wed 21 Apr 2021

Covid-19 Assessment Update: City’s Mitigations explained

As the pandemic continues City has decided on a series of mitigations to ensure that students are not disadvantaged throughout their assessments. Many of you will be familiar with the term No Detriment, but what does this term actually mean?

Mon 19 Apr 2021
View All News