News Article

May 2022 By-Election - Results

2022 May By-Election - Results Announced

The results are in for the City Students’ Union May 2022 By-Election. A huge thank you to all students who ran online campaigns, and who voted in the elections.

At 15:00 on Wednesday 25th May the election was run by the Deputy Returning Officer, below are all of the results.


Assembly Members

The following students have been elected to represent you at the Assembly Meetings.




SASS – Assembly Member

Anastasiia Chudnovska
Tasnia Shah
Sydney Radford
Thuraya Al-hamdani
Yuvraj Jaisinghani
Lana Dolgopolova
Gayatri Deshmukh
Mafalda Couto

Bayes – Assembly Member

Shrimohi Shah

SHS – Assembly Member

Eleanor Attrill

Niharika Tak

SMCSE – Assembly Member

Jackson He


Congratulations to all those elected!

It is now their job to make sure that your Students' Union officers fulfil their promises to improve City - they'll be the ones to vote on new ideas for the Union to work on.


A full breakdown of the results can be found here

If anyone has any questions about the count, please email the Deputy Returning Officers on; complaints concerning the count will only be considered within one day of the announcement of results.