Basket Login

Your Officer Team 2019/20

Congratualtions to our new Officers 2019/20!

We would like to thank all of the AMAZING students who ran, voted and helped us out with our 2019 Leadership Elections!

This year’s elections had some extremely inspiring and creative candidates and we are glad so many of you got involved and voted. All 3299 of you to be exact!

Congratulations to those elected. Our new officers will take office and represent you for a year from July 2019. 

To those who weren’t elected this time - every single one of you did a campaign to be proud of and we’re sure you’ll agree that the experience you’ve gained is priceless and will stay with you forever. There are plenty of other ways to get involved with City Students' Union so stay in touch! 

Part-time Officers:

Joshua Boddy : Sports Officer

Amisha Agrawal : Raising and Giving Officer

Aryan Arjoonsingh : International Students’ Officer

Harveen Panaser : Ethics and Environmental Officer

Adam Hockenhull : Student Media Officer

Maimuna Beshale : Societies Officer

Tanjin Huda : Black and Minority Ethnic Officer

Callan Jenkins : LGBT Officer

Kayleigh Morris : Women’s Officer

Raha Ghadaksaz : SRO: Law Officer

Danya Amir: SRO : Cass Officer

Dean Rowe: SRO: Arts and Social Sciences Officer

Aaron Carey: SRO : Maths, Computer Science and Engineering Officer

Maleeha Koreshi : SRO: Health Sciences

Soheil Ahmadi : Postgrad Research Rep

Anne Onwusiri : Postgrad Taught Rep

Full-time Officers:

Saqlain Riaz : Vice President Education (Manifesto)
Rania Salim : Vice President Community and Wellbeing (Manifesto)
Tuna Kunt : President (Manifesto)

View results breakdown here.