Basket Login

AUTUMN elections 2018

The Autumn Leadership Elections

Part Time Officers - Student Councillors - NUS Conference Delegate 

Nominations Open - 17th September 2018 

Nominations Close - 8th October 2018 

Voting Opens - 15th October 2018 

Voting Closes - 19th October 2018 

There are a total of 25 posts up for election. 

Available Positions 

Student Council (There are three positions available per School).

If you are passionate and interested about providing oversight on key areas of the Union to ensure that our services are working for students and help drive our campaigns and political direction then put yourself forward for Student Council (There are three positions available per School).


Disabled Student OfficerPostgraduate Taught Representative and Postgraduate Research Representative

If you want to campaign and represent students on areas that matter to you, then there are positions available to run for and they include Disabled Student Officer, Postgraduate Taught Representative and Postgraduate Research Representative (Eligibility criteria applies to both)


Chair of the Student Council

If you want to gain skills and experience in chairing by leading our democratic meetings, the Student Council and the Student Members’ Meetings, then Chair of the Student Council is the position for you.


NUS National Conference Delegate (There are six positions available)

If you would like to help shape the direction of national student issues by representing City students at the National Union of Students (NUS) Annual Conference taking place 8th – 11th April 2019 at The Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre in Glasgow, Scotland, then take the chance and put yourself forward for NUS National Conference Delegate (There are six positions available).

Role Descriptions

Want to know more details about the roles available? Download the role descriptions here.

Candidate Handbook

A handy handbook full of information about running in the Elections!

Nominate yourself

Nominations are now closed. 


Elections Timeline (Important Information!)

Nominations Period – Please nominate yourself at

City, University of London Students’ Union Autumn Election dates

Nominations period:

(Nomination forms can only be submitted online)

Open – 17thSeptember 2018 at 1pm

Close- 8thOctober 2018 at 1pm

Candidate Briefing:

(Compulsory attendance for candidates)

·     Tuesday 9thOctober at 11am in room D222 

·     Tuesday 9thOctober at 5pm in room C317 

·     Wed 10thOctober at 6pm in room AG11

Voting week:

(Online only)

Open – Monday 15thOctober at 12pm 

Close – Friday 19thOctober at 12pm

Results will be thereafter on the evening of the 19thfollowing completion of any outstanding appeals and disciplinary actions

Successful Candidates will take up position following the completion of Induction Training scheduled for week commencing 22ndOctober 2018